• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • rellik134
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Nov 2006

Speed bag bible, DVD or Both?

I was wondering if there are things that I would miss if I just got the DVD vs. getting the book. Id like to save money somehow. I am a total newb and very eager to learn. Do you guys think the 2hr Video will be enough?
  • Tim
    Administrator and Founder of SpeedBagForum.com

• Jan 2006

Originally posted by rellik134 View Post
    I was wondering if there are things that I would miss if I just got the DVD vs. getting the book. Id like to save money somehow. I am a total newb and very eager to learn. Do you guys think the 2hr Video will be enough?
    I would suggest the 2hr DVD to start, and then get the book later. The book goes into great detail on a lot of things not covered in the DVD - the written notation (FSP'''RSP etc) for example.

The book is nice because you can take it with you to the speed bag platform and refer to it frequently. That's a little harder to do with the DVD, unless you have a portable player or laptop. On the other hand the DVD is nice because you can sit and watch it and don't have to read
    Last edited by Tim; 11-15-2006, 05:33 PM.

Comment

• Chris M
      Speed Bag Guru
      • Mar 2006

I agree with Tim. Send a PM to "speedbag", he may be able to help you out with a package deal or sell you something that's scratched, dented, or otherwise unusable for retail sale.

Comment

• Speedbag
        Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Speed Bag Bible Books & DVD

Originally posted by Chris M View Post
        I agree with Tim. Send a PM to "speedbag", he may be able to help you out with a package deal or sell you something that's scratched, dented, or otherwise unusable for retail sale.
        I agree. He's a real sucker for a sad story....

Speed Bag

Put a little Rhythm in YOUR workout!
        *attendee: Every SB gathering so far!
        The Quest Continues...