• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • dapurplengold213
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • May 2007

top of speed bag broke help!!

so im new to the speedbag just got it 2 days ago...and i was using it today when the part that ties it self to the swivel ripped ....is this common?? im mad cause i just got it 2 days ago...the speedbag is an Everlast by the way

anyone know it its fixable or should i buy another speedbag???? thanks
  • Kyle
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Nov 2006

you shud return ur bag for a new one if its only 2 days old and if they wont take it back try this. u jus have to shorten the loop by sewing a line accross the loop so that its complete again and make sure u leave room so it fits on the swivel.
    ________
    Infants depakote
    Last edited by Kyle; 09-11-2011, 06:24 AM.

Comment

• Speedbag
      Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Breaking after only two days, I would definitely return the bag to where I got it.
      That is why I normally buy bags in pairs.
      Speed Bag

Put a little Rhythm in YOUR workout!
      *attendee: Every SB gathering so far!
      The Quest Continues...
      Hoping for another Gathering...

sigpic

The Art of the Bag

Comment

• jaguiler
        Speed Bag Guru
        • Jan 2007

been mentioned before, but I will stress, Return it.... that is a defect...

What kind of bag was it ? Everlast XXXX.... nylon ? Pro ? Professional ?

Comment

• dapurplengold213
          Speed Bag Trainee
          • May 2007

the bag is in this link http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/ima...508167&sr=8-42

it came with the wooden drum and some hand wraps i think i'll contact everlast....thanks guys

edit : Also whats the right way of putting the speed bag on ?? i dont this to happen again thanks
          Last edited by dapurplengold213; 05-18-2007, 01:28 PM.

Comment

• jaguiler
            Speed Bag Guru
            • Jan 2007