• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Itsnoteasy
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Aug 2007

I may have a problem with my swivel

I'm a beginner and new to these forums, I just bought this speed bag platform http://store.titleboxing.com/sbp.html and it came with this swivel http://store.titleboxing.com/ps.html. The problem that I might have is with the swivel, this is going to be hard to explain but it seems that the hole of the part of the swivel the holds the chain link has a little slant to it, its making the chain link a little slanted so when I hit the bag the chain link keeps wanting to go on its side and I think its messing up my rhythm. This is my first time I used a speed bag and I have only been using it for about 3 hours so it may be that I suck and don't know what I'm doing.
  • Speedbag
    Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Hi itsnoteasy,

If you think the swivel is influencing your speed bag rebound, then I would send it back. Contact the company and see if they will exchange it. You may even consider buying another one of a different model. Speed bag is hard enough with the right equipment.
    Speed Bag

Put a little Rhythm in YOUR workout!
    *attendee: Every SB gathering so far!
    The Quest Continues...
    Hoping for another Gathering...

sigpic

The Art of the Bag

Comment

• Itsnoteasy
      Speed Bag Trainee
      • Aug 2007

Originally posted by Speed bag View Post
      Hi itsnoteasy,

If you think the swivel is influencing your speed bag rebound, then I would send it back. Contact the company and see if they will exchange it. You may even consider buying another one of a different model. Speed bag is hard enough with the right equipment.