• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Unreal
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Jan 2011

... Help?

I'm new to speed bagging, and to these forums!! I look forward to becoming a contributing member in the future, but onto my reasons for posting:

What is a good beginning platform? I'm interested in the "best bang for the buck" type model while hoping to find a platform that will last me awhile ( not outgrow it too quickly ). T

he only speed bag platform I've found around my area is the Everlast Hydrostrike Water Speed Bag Platform seen here: http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=...:0&tx=56&ty=48 for $70

Is this a good platform to start with? How are the vibrations? The Bounce? Would I be better off throwing out a little more dough and getting a good platform? I am fairly confident that this won't be an exercise given up on quickly as I am determined to get into it.

Thanks for all suggestions and comments! Also I apologize for making my first post an about me thing, and also sorry if this is the wrong section I wasn't sure whether this or reviews would be more acceptable.
  • paranday
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Sep 2009

Where do you live?

Comment

• Unreal
      Speed Bag Trainee
      • Jan 2011

Northern California, obviously i can purchase item form the interwebs! Yuba City California to be more specific!

Comment

• Speedbag
        Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Originally posted by Unreal View Post
        I'm new to speed bagging, and to these forums!! I look forward to becoming a contributing member in the future, but onto my reasons for posting:

What is a good beginning platform? I'm interested in the "best bang for the buck" type model while hoping to find a platform that will last me awhile ( not outgrow it too quickly ). T

he only speed bag platform I've found around my area is the Everlast Hydrostrike Water Speed Bag Platform seen here: http://www.google.com/imgres?imgurl=...:0&tx=56&ty=48 for $70