Go Back   Speed Bag Forum > Speed bag discussion

Supporter Links & Advertisements

Speed bag discussion Speed bag technique, training, and equipment

Old 04-19-2017, 05:15 AM
Speed Bag Trainee

bernardblackhurst is on a distinguished road
Title Speedbag Problems

Hi, newbie here from the UK, so please go easy on me! I bought 2 Title Speedbags recently as I really liked the size and look of them but the only problem is no matter which way I hit them they wouldn't go straight! Which probably isn't surprising as they were both lop-sided to varying degrees (see pictures of the 2nd one). I noticed that they were made in China, obviously because it's cheaper to have them made there. [I had the same issue with two Everlast 9" x 6" bags also which were also lop-sided and again made in China].Have I just been unlucky? So does anyone know of an 8" x 5" bag that's more or less guaranteed to be of good quality and so probably not made in China? Thanks for any help.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	c.JPG
Views:	51
Size:	1.26 MB
ID:	5437   Click image for larger version

Name:	d.JPG
Views:	43
Size:	1.31 MB
ID:	5438  

Last edited by bernardblackhurst; 04-19-2017 at 06:00 AM.
Old 04-19-2017, 01:55 PM
Speed Bag Guru

fingers is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by bernardblackhurst View Post