• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Chris M
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Mar 2006

Double End bag

There was recently a post in the Speed Bag forum on speed bag size and weight, and there were some comments about a double end bag which reminds me I wanted to make a post about double end bags.

I've been interested in the double end bag for a while but I know next to nothing about them. The only thing I know is from what I've read or seen some videos on them. I do have the Title Boxing double end bag video and I've watched it once so I'm not a total noob, just a half-noob.

Can you do any kind of combinations or techniques on them, or do you just practice your punches, slips, footwork, etc? My boxing gym doesn't have any double end bags, but between my heavy bag, speed bag, and other stuff I have been accumulating, I'm starting to get a decent little gym in my basement.

I haven't gotten all my gifts for Christmas yet, even though this is Christmas morning, there still is a decent chance I may get one because my list had a double end bag on it. If I don't, can anyone offer any advice as to what to look for? I'm assuming that Title and Everlast's quality is going to be comparable. I'm also assuming from experience and from the previous post that the larger bags are slower and smaller is faster, right?

Anyone that knows anything or have used them and can offer me purchasing and/or setup advice, I would appreciate it.

Thanks!

Chris
  • ribbs
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Dec 2006

Hi Cris,