New Member RKahn post my info and Training Question?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • RKahn
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Dec 2017

New Member RKahn post my info and Training Question?

Hello all. My name is Richard Kahn, no relation to Alan Kahn. I'm 64 now. I was a competitive martial artist. My black belt credentials are on the web at https://www.fpg-usa.com/richard-kahn...lt-credentials

I live in Homestead, Florida. I have a home DOJO (karate training place) where I exercise, practice self defense techniques (we have 600) and work out.

I recently saw some Alan Kahn videos on YouTube videos including one of him performing over the years since University. I also checked out a student of his, SpeedSkunk videos. I'm hooked.

I installed an Everlast adjustable. I put 2 extra 24" round wood pieces from Home Depot on top of the one 1" platform so its heavy but adjusts easily. I have one 6"x8" Hawk leather bag and I recently won an Everlast 7"x10" on ebay.

I've been practicing for about a week. My hands are a little tender but I have MMA fight gloves and sparring gloves. I took a photo but I don't yet have permissions below to manage or upload a photo. When I do, that's coming.

I ordered Mr. Kahn's book Speed Bag Bible and Art of the Bag dvd online. So here's my question Does Mr. Kahn put out actual training DVD's?

I'm going to get good at this. Maybe by the next biennial Kenpo Gathering of Eagles and Hall of Fame gathering in August 2019 I can put up a demonstration and feature to several hundred hard core martial artists and their students to get them interested.