• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • atgatt
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Nov 2007

Who uses a medicine ball?

After getting introduced to the medicine ball a few months ago, I just love using it now. Makes me wonder why it took me so long to discover it after knowing about it for so many years.

Anyone else use it?
  • riqal
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Aug 2006

Originally posted by atgatt View Post
    After getting introduced to the medicine ball a few months ago, I just love using it now. Makes me wonder why it took me so long to discover it after knowing about it for so many years.

Anyone else use it?
    I have been using medicine balls as part of my workout for several years. I had a variety of sizes but recently traded in the lighter ones and now I have 15lb, 20lb, and 30lb medicine balls. I use the 30 for squats and swings and the lighter ones mainly for abs. They are great for total body exercises. during the spring and summer I take the balls in the garage and do slamming exercises on the garage floor.

What kinds of exercises do you do with your medicine balls?

Comment

• atgatt
      Speed Bag Guru
      • Nov 2007

Originally posted by riqal View Post
      I have been using medicine balls as part of my workout for several years. I had a variety of sizes but recently traded in the lighter ones and now I have 15lb, 20lb, and 30lb medicine balls. I use the 30 for squats and swings and the lighter ones mainly for abs. They are great for total body exercises. during the spring and summer I take the balls in the garage and do slamming exercises on the garage floor.