• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Stevieray
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • Apr 2016

A new trainee-never too late.

I am new to the speed bag world but have quickly become addicted to the sport. Like many others I have been reading this forum for awhile and am so thankful for all the knowledge people are willing to share. Someday soon I hope I can offer something of interest to the group. As for now all I can say is it is never too late to get started. A new addiction at 73 is all I needed!
  • Speedbag
    Author of the Speed Bag Bible, founder of speedbagcentral.com

• Feb 2006

Originally posted by Stevieray View Post
    I am new to the speed bag world but have quickly become addicted to the sport. Like many others I have been reading this forum for awhile and am so thankful for all the knowledge people are willing to share. Someday soon I hope I can offer something of interest to the group. As for now all I can say is it is never too late to get started. A new addiction at 73 is all I needed!
    Ha! The bag doesn't care you're age, just your accuracy. You'll get it in time. And welcome to the forum!

If it makes it any easier, my latest "private convert" that corresponds via email, facebook, and (since this weekend - phone) just turned 80 a few months ago.

...and three months ago I was corresponding with another 88 year old "newbie", wanting advice for sore hands.

Keep Punching!
    Speed Bag

Put a little Rhythm in YOUR workout!
    *attendee: Every SB gathering so far!
    The Quest Continues...
    Hoping for another Gathering...

sigpic

The Art of the Bag

Comment

• MDJAK
      • Mar 2016

Welcome. Ah, sore hands, I can empathize. I just bought Title gel gloves and they feel great. Highly recommend them.

Comment

• Stevieray
        Speed Bag Trainee
        • Apr 2016

Thanks for the encouragement.

Originally posted by Speedbag View Post