• Show
Clear All
  • rehamco1
    Speed Bag Guru
    • Aug 2013

logo thoughts

Hi I am going to attempt to put a couple of logos on the forum
    they need to be tweaked.....I noticed I put !V instead of V1 on one of them

I thought maybe not put V1 on either logo and just put that on the banners etc. what do you think?

I am not an artist but I can come up with ideas.
    Attached Files
  • speedy G
    • Oct 2014

Hi rehamco1. We must think on the same wavelength.

Some food for thought on logos: logos should be simple yet versatile - and scalable. A “branding” logo should be able to be modified to suit an event/occasion, but also be representative of the “brand” or “organization” itself.
    - or it could be kept mysteriously clean, (like attached) – but whatever the logo, it should be easily modifiable to:
    - be color or monochrome
    - round or square –
    - potentially be reused with slight mods in the future for consistent branding, rather than reinventing every year.

You want people to see the logo and associate it with the organization and the sport. (btw, anyone ever considered creating an "International Speed Bag Association" non-profit?)

Also, if you think about marketing – a good logo might be able to incorporate a sponsors logo too – dual branding that makes $$ for you as well. I whipped up the attached as samples that “sort of” meet that criteria.

On the otherhand, there are as many perspectives on logos as there are on the best speed bags - but I'm happy to join to join the discussion and add some food for thought as the planning progresses. -mike
    Attached Files
    Last edited by speedy G; 10-23-2014, 06:23 PM. Reason: forgot text

Comment

• rehamco1
      Speed Bag Guru
      • Aug 2013

Originally posted by speedy G View Post
      Hi rehamco1. We must think on the same wavelength.