Tichy update! Speed Bag Truck is back for august!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • spinsmashpop
    Speed Bag Wizard

• Nov 2008

Tichy update! Speed Bag Truck is back for august!

Hi everyone! I haven't been here for months.... but wanted do a quick update...
    *1. I watched lots of the Speed Bag III footage! Great stuff! Anyone who was there is extremely lucky! I was at the first one, (I grew up an hour north of it)... It's a mile away from one of best friends JD Deservio who plays bass in Black Label Society with Zakk Wylde. He and I did some drum n bass jammin at Speed Bag I with Alan Kahn punch drumming along. there are clips on youtube.
    (*Skunk even stayed over my mom's house and my kids that year)...
    I tried to make it this year but was too swamped with work at home in Los Angeles.....
    *2. Anyhow.... for those of you who don't know; I am a drummer. I play in Whitesnake and used to be in Foreigner. I started baggin' in 2008, and toured all 2009 and some of 2010 with Foreigner. I set up a platform in the equipment truck and any baggers who came to a Foreginer show would get tickets and we'd bag it up as long as we could pre show. I have great memories and youtube clips of Skunk, tim Platt, Alan Kahn, Scissorhands and many others hangin' in the Speed Bag Truck...
    Soooo.... I am filling in for Foreigner all August while they look for a permanent drummer.
    I shipped out a platform and bags with my drums .... soooo.. the Truck is back in action.
    If Foreigner is in your area soon, let me know... and we'll do some bagging..
    Tim, Skunk, we are in Orlando August 14th, I get there the 13th... hope to see you guys!!!