• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Jonzel
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • May 2007

Problem With Title Delux Pro Swivel

I've been using the Title Delux Pro Swivel for about 5 months or so and I like it. ( This one http://store.titleboxing.com/dps-ez.html )
    A few weeks ago I noticed that the part that spins around 360 degrees was getting a little loose. So I took it off the board to have a look and found that the bearing inside was moving around a little. so i bought a 3/4 inch spacer from sears. Cut it to size and put it in to hold the bearing in place and that worked for about a week, but now the problem is worst. Even if the bearing doesn't move, the part that hangs down still moves around. I think the bearing itself may be falling apart. Has anyone had this problem?
    I'm not sure if title will take it back since its been several months. I've never heard about this happening to anyone else, so I'm not sure if this is a defective swivel or if this will just happen after a while to all delux pro swivels. I'm thinking about getting the platinum pro swivel and maybe for the extra 10 bux I can get a little extra durability. Is there anyone out there that has really beaten the heck out of their delux pro swivel for atleast 6 months and not have any problems? Then maybe I can be sure that I had a defective swivel.
    Thanks.
  • Jonzel
    Speed Bag Trainee
    • May 2007

Nobody?????

Comment

• atgatt
      Speed Bag Guru
      • Nov 2007

Jonzel,

Sorry to be of no real help.

Just looking at the small diameter of the bearing size on the deluxe pro swivel and the side load it takes a beating from the bag slamming it one way then the direct opposite thousands of times, somehow does not surprise me that it works loose. How loose is not clear but loose enough to make you unhappy with it.

In comparison of the Platinum Pro Swivel

"LIGHTNING FAST AND SUPER SMOOTH!